The college was founded in the academic year 1999-2000. Initially, it consisted of the Arabic Language Department and the History Department. Since then, it has been supporting the educational and scientific process at the University, alongside the College of Education and the College of Sciences. In order to open new horizons, the Law Department was established in the academic year 2001-2002. It later became an independent College of Law in 2005. In 2006, the Quranic Sciences Department and the Geography Department were established, welcoming students for the academic year 2006-2007. The Media Department was established for the academic year 2009-2010 and later became an independent College of Media in 2014. In the academic year 2014-2015, two new departments were established: the English Language Department and the Sociology Department. Currently, the college consists of six departments: Arabic Language, History, Quranic Sciences, Geography, English Language, and Sociology.

Dean of the College:

Name: Prof. Dr. Haitham Abbas Salem Al-Suwayli Academic Rank: Professor General Specialization: Arabic Language Specific Specialization: Modern Literature and Criticism Date of assuming the position as Acting Dean: July 16, 2020 Date of assuming the position officially: December 28, 2020 According to Decree No. 16 of 2020.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Start typing and press Enter to search